Public Affairs Communications Certificate program welcomes 29 newly admitted students

Public Affairs Communications Certificate program welcomes 29 newly admitted students

March 31, 2022

The Public Affairs Communications program has announced its 2022 Public Affairs Professional Certificate cohort. With 29 students, this is the largest cohort in the program’s five-year history.

“I am encouraged that year after year, students remain interested in this program and getting involved in public affairs to better the state and our nation,” said Joseph Watson, Jr., PAC program director and Carolyn Caudell Tieger Professor of Public Affairs Communications.

The PAC program and Tieger fellowship are the product of the vision and funding provided by Grady College alumna Carolyn Caudell Tieger. The program is celebrating its fifth anniversary this spring.

This year’s Tieger Fellows coordinated a social media campaign and information session geared toward growing applications and educating students about the certificate program. Student testimonials also contributed to the successful application season.

As the first undergraduate program of its kind in the nation, the PAC program offers students a unique opportunity to develop a focused skill set in strategic communications. Through coursework and experiential learning offered by the program, students in the 2022 cohort will be trained in educating, shaping or changing public opinion on public policy, legislation, political candidates or issues.

Below is the Public Affairs Professional Certificate’s 2022 PAC Cohort:

  • Diana Avina
  • Sierra Baker
  • Jenna Bertschi
  • Callie Bolemon
  • Sydney Branton
  • Madeline Brechtel
  • Emma Brumsey
  • Parker Denton
  • Erin Diehl
  • John Dillon
  • Emily Eith
  • Lauren Ellison
  • Gracie Englund
  • Edward Feininger
  • Zoe Flores
  • Jacquelyn Fox
  • Lauren Kim
  • Katherine Gates
  • Cale Ledford
  • Rosalia Little
  • Margaret Martin
  • Mack Morris
  • Abby Peacock
  • Virginia Quinn Phillips
  • Jordan Ross
  • Sydney Senical
  • Elisabeth Strong
  • Anna Womack
  • Hannah Yahne