Carolyn Stroman Awards

Aarum (Farrah) Youn-Heil (current PhD student) received one of Carolyn Stroman Awards from AEJMC’s Minorities and Communication (MAC) Division. This award is designed to engage new graduate student members with the goal of developing life-long MAC members which is vital for the future of MAC and AEJMC. A goal of this award program is to offer free membership to 15 new graduate students every year.