Grady Salutes

Registration now open for 2017 Grady Salutes

Make plans to join us for Grady Salutes: A Celebration of Achievement, Commitment and Leadership on Friday, April 28, 2017, at 6 p.m. in the UGA Tate Grand Hall. The most recent classes of Alumni Award recipients and Grady Fellowship inductees will be honored, as well as the Dean’s Medal recipient.

Dean Charles Davis described the event as “a glamorous celebration befitting a college with more than 22,000 alumni.”

Registration for this event is now closed, please contact Karen Andrews, for more information.

This year’s Alumni Awards winners include: Bonnie Arnold (ABJ’ 77), John Holliman Jr. Lifetime Achievement Award; Jason Kreher (ABJ ’00), Henry W. Grady Mid-Career Alumni Award; Brooke Beach (ABJ ’11), John E. Drewry Young Alumni Award; and Jane B. Singer (ABJ ’76), Distinguished Alumni Scholar Award.

The 2017 Class of Grady Fellows are Suzy Deering, Philip Meeks (ABJ ’76), Amy Robach (ABJ ’95), Carla Sacks (ABJ ’88) and Kathleen Trocheck (ABJ ’76). The John Holliman Jr. Lifetime Achievement Award winner, Bonnie Arnold, will also be inducted into the Fellowship.

Loran Smith (ABJ ’62) will receive the Dean’s Medal, the college’s highest honor.

Date: March 28, 2017