Nominate Grady alumni for annual alumni awards

Nominate deserving alumni for Grady College alumni awards. Deadline for nominations is January 2, 2020.

Completion the online nomination form here.

For demonstrated excellence throughout their distinguished careers, each year Grady College graduates are selected as Alumni Award recipients.

Named after the late John Holliman, Grady alumnus and former CNN reporter, the John Holliman Jr. Lifetime Achievement Award honors sustained contributions to the profession throughout a career.


The Henry W. Grady Award honors a mid-career graduate who has been influential in his or her field.

The John E. Drewry Young Alumni Award recognizes a graduate of the last decade who has experienced a successful early career.

The Distinguished Scholar Award honors a graduate for excellence and sustained contributions to scholarship in journalism and mass communication education.

Learn more about Grady alumni awards at:



Date: December 3, 2019
Author:  Dayne Young,