Place settings on a table at the 2019 Grady Salutes event.

Grady Salutes 2019 featured an evening celebrating Grady College, its alumni and its friends. The event took place at the Athens Cotton Press.

Jennifer Bellamy (ABJ ’08) emceed the evening along with Dean Charles Davis.

Alumni award honorees included:
¥ Chris Holcomb (ABJ Õ85), John Holliman Jr. Lifetime Achievement Award. As the Lifetime Achievement recipient, Holcomb was also inducted into the Grady Fellowship.
¥ Henry ÒHadjiiÓ Hand (ABJ Õ98), the Henry W. Grady Mid-Career Alumni Award
¥ Angela Alfano (ABJ Õ10), the John E. Drewry Young Alumni Award
¥ James ÒFordÓ Risley (MA Õ92), the Distinguished Alumni Scholar Award

Honorees inducted into the Grady Fellowship included:
¥ Connie Ledoux Book (PhD Õ93)
¥ Richard Griffiths
¥ Dean Krugman
¥ Carole Munroe (ABJ Õ82)
¥ Brian Robinson (ABJ Õ97)

Charles Hayslett (ABJ ’73), accepted the Sanford Circle induction on behalf of his good friend, the late Tom Crawford (ABJ ’72).

Athens, Georgia, on Friday, April 26, 2019

Photos: Sarah E. Freeman

Date: April 14, 2022